One option for completing your TTa (advanced Teacher Training event) is in a fully online format. This online TTa event in a virtual group will be a perfect alternative for any Breathworks trainee teacher who might find it hard to access a face-to-face TTa event, trainees living far from our retreat venues, or anyone who simply prefers this way of learning.

This online training event will cover all the same material as a standard face-to-face TTa, and will fully satisfy this aspect of trainees’ Stage 2 Teacher Training requirement.

To become a fully accredited Breathworks teacher, trainees must also complete a Mindful Movement workshop, support a course and run their own Practice Course as part of Stage 2 of their training (find out more about our full teacher training programme here).

With live weekly online learning sessions as well as resources and discussion forums that can be accessed any time, it offers a variety of ways for trainees to explore the learning content and exercises, and to interact with the training team delivering the event and fellow participants.

To participate in this online TTa training event you will need access to the internet via a computer, smartphone or tablet.

APPLY NOW

 


WHAT’S INVOLVED

This online TTa runs over 6 weeks. During that time, you’ll:

  • take part in two live online Saturday training days (one at the beginning, one at the end of your TTa, 5 hours each)
  • take part in one live online evening session each week (2½ hours)
  • engage with approximately 6 hours of self-study per week (reflective exercises, meditations, training videos and forum discussions) in your own time

Please note that live sessions will be recorded for you and fellow trainees to revisit - we do not share recordings outside your training group. We ask all trainees to keep their cameras on during training sessions, but if you need not to on occasion, please speak to your trainer before the session starts. The self-study elements are a compulsory part of this training, and trainers will check that you've completed them.


The live online training sessions will be delivered by experienced Breathworks trainers using easy-to-use webinar software.

All the content of the online TTa course will be available on this online learning platform, so you can access the following at any time, from any time zone:

  • Recordings of the live learning sessions (you will be expected to participate in the live sessions and not only watch the recordings)
  • Guidance for that week’s self-study activities and practices
  • Additional learning resources and links
  • Group discussion forums where you will share reflections and questions with your trainers and fellow trainees between the live sessions 
  • A learning community of fellow trainees from around the UK and the world 

You’ll also have unlimited access to the study materials after your TTa event has ended.

In the week before your TTa begins, we’ll provide you with some orientation information, including guidance on how to use our simple e-learning platform, an online ice-breaker activity and a guided meditation practice – to help you feel fully ready to start your online training right from the start of Week 1.


Live in a timezone that doesn't fit with our UK evening sessions or just prefer morning sessions?

We have now added another TTa event for October 2021, which will run in a slightly different format, to accommodate different timezones, and to suit UK or other neighbouring students who prefer a live morning session time. It will run every Friday for 10 weeks 8am-10:30am UK time.

In Australia, New Zealand and other Southern Hemisphere countries, this translates roughly to evening time - please check a timezone converter for exact session times in your timezone.

 


Apply for one of our upcoming online TTa events:

Dates

Application Deadline

15 January - 26 February 2022

December 3rd 2021

4 February - 8 April 2022*

December 24th 2021

23 April - 4 June 2022

March 11th 2022

11 June - 23 July 2022

April 30th 2022

10 September - 22 October

July 29th 2022

7 October - 9 December*

August 26th 2022

*Please note, this course is for wider timeszones (primarily Australia and New Zealand etc, and for UK or other students who prefer a live morning session time) and runs in a slightly different format - 10 weeks at the times listed above.

APPLY NOW


FEES

We're always seeking ways to make sure that people are not excluded from our teacher training due to their circumstances, and in addition to being a more accessible alternative to a face-to-face advanced training event for many people with disabilities, completing TTa online has the advantage of making your Stage 2 training fee slightly cheaper:

Organisation

Individual

Concession

Stage 2 Face-to-face TTa

£2950

£2100

£1750

Stage 2 Online TTa

£2600

£1750

£1400

Study Materials

Free

Free

Free

Find out more about what's included with these costs, as well as payment plan options, bursary places, and more, on the full teacher training programme page.

APPLY NOW



EVENT DETAILS

SATURDAY 11TH SEPTEMBER - SATURDAY 23RD OCTOBER, 2021

Live session times:

Saturday 11th September 10am – 4pm (UK time)

Tuesdays, 6-8.30pm (UK time) from 14th September to 19th October

Saturday 23rd October 10am – 4pm (UK time)

(Please see this link for Time Zone Converter)

Week 1

Saturday 11th Sept

10am – 4pm

Tuesday 14th Sept

6 - 8:30pm

Week 2

Tuesday 21st Sept

6 - 8:30pm

Week 3

Tuesday 28th Sept

6 - 8:30pm

Week 4

Tuesday 5th Oct

6 - 8:30pm

Week 5

Tuesday 12th Oct

6 - 8:30pm

Week 6

Tuesday 19th Oct

6 - 8:30pm

Saturday 23rd October

10am – 4pm


*FRIDAY 8TH OCTOBER -  10TH DECEMBER, 2021 (Wider Timezone/ UK Morning Option)

Live session times:

Every Friday 8am-10:30am UK time.

In the following timezones this works out as (Please see this link for Time Zone Converter)

Australia: Adelaide: 6:30pm-9pm

Australia: Sydney / Melbourne: 7pm-9:30pm

New Zealand: 9pm-11:30pm

Week 1

Friday 8th Oct

8am-10:30am

Week 2

Friday 15th Oct

8am-10:30am

Week 3

Friday 22nd Oct

8am-10:30am

Week 4

Friday 29th Oct

8am-10:30am

Week 5

Friday 5th Nov

8am-10:30am

Week 6

Friday 12th Nov

8am-10:30am

Week 7

Friday 19th Nov

8am-10:30am

Week 8

Friday 26th Nov

8am-10:30am

Week 9

Friday 3rd Dec

8am-10:30am

Week 10

Friday 10th Dec

8am-10:30am


2022

SATURDAY 15TH JANUARY - SATURDAY 26TH FEBRUARY 2022

Live session times:

Saturday 15th January 10am – 4pm (UK time)

Tuesdays, 6-8.30pm (UK time) from 18th January to 22nd February

Saturday 26th February 10am – 4pm (UK time)

(Please see this link for Time Zone Converter)

Week 1

Saturday 15th Jan

10am – 4pm

Tuesday 18th Jan

6 - 8:30pm

Week 2

Tuesday 25th Jan

6 - 8:30pm

Week 3

Tuesday 1st Feb

6 - 8:30pm

Week 4

Tuesday 8th Feb

6 - 8:30pm

Week 5

Tuesday 15th Feb

6 - 8:30pm

Week 6

Tuesday 22nd Feb

6 - 8:30pm

Saturday 26th Feb

10am – 4pm


FRIDAY 4TH FEBRUARY - FRIDAY 8TH APRIL (MORNINGS) 2022

Live session times:

Fridays from 9.30am to 12pm

(Please see this link for Time Zone Converter)

Week 1

Friday 4th Feb

9.30-12.00pm

Week 2

Friday 11th Feb

9.30-12.00pm

Week 3

Friday 18th Feb

9.30-12.00pm

Week 4

Friday 25th Feb

9.30-12.00pm

Week 5

Friday 4th March

9.30-12.00pm

Week 6

Friday 11th March

9.30-12.00pm

Week 7

Friday 18th March

9.30-12.00pm

Week 8

Friday 25th March

9.30-12.00pm

Week 9

Friday 1st April

9.30-12.00pm

Week 10

Friday 8th April

9.30-12.00pm


SATURDAY 23RD APRIL - SATURDAY 4TH JUNE 2022

Live session times:

Saturday 23rd April 10am – 4pm (UK time)

Tuesdays, 6-8.30pm (UK time) from 26th April to 31st May

Saturday 4th June 10am – 4pm (UK time)

(Please see this link for Time Zone Converter)

Week 1

Saturday 23rd April

10am – 4pm

Tuesday 26th April

6 - 8:30pm

Week 2

Tuesday 3rd May

6 - 8:30pm

Week 3

Tuesday 10th May

6 - 8:30pm

Week 4

Tuesday 17th May

6 - 8:30pm

Week 5

Tuesday 24th May

6 - 8:30pm

Week 6

Tuesday 31st May

6 - 8:30pm

Saturday 4th June

10am – 4pm


SATURDAY 11TH JUNE - SATURDAY 23RD JULY 2022

Live session times:

Saturday 11th June 10am – 4pm (UK time)

Tuesdays, 6-8.30pm (UK time) from 14th June to 19th July

Saturday 23rd July 10am – 4pm (UK time)

(Please see this link for Time Zone Converter) 

Week 1

Saturday 11th June

10am – 4pm

Tuesday 14th June

6 - 8:30pm

Week 2

Tuesday 21st June

6 - 8:30pm

Week 3

Tuesday 28th June

6 - 8:30pm

Week 4

Tuesday 5th July

6 - 8:30pm

Week 5

Tuesday 12th July

6 - 8:30pm

Week 6

Tuesday 19th July

6 - 8:30pm

Saturday 23rd July

10am – 4pm


SATURDAY 10TH SEPTEMBER - SATURDAY 22ND OCTOBER 2022

Live session times:

Saturday 10th September 10am – 4pm (UK time)

Tuesdays, 6-8.30pm (UK time) from 13th September to 18th October

Saturday 22nd October 10am – 4pm (UK time)

(Please see this link for Time Zone Converter) 

Week 1

Saturday 10th September

10am – 4pm

Tuesday 13th September

6 - 8:30pm

Week 2

Tuesday 20th September

6 - 8:30pm

Week 3

Tuesday 27th September

6 - 8:30pm

Week 4

Tuesday 4th October

6 - 8:30pm

Week 5

Tuesday 11th October

6 - 8:30pm

Week 6

Tuesday 18th October

6 - 8:30pm

Saturday 22nd October

10am – 4pm


FRIDAY 7TH OCTOBER - FRIDAY 9TH DECEMBER (MORNINGS) 2022

Live session times:

Friday mornings for 10 weeks 8am - 10.30am (UK time)

(Please see this link for Time Zone Converter)

Week 1

Friday 7th October

8.00-10.30am

Week 2

Friday 14th October

8.00-10.30am

Week 3

Friday 21st October

8.00-10.30am

Week 4

Friday 28th October

8.00-10.30am

Week 5

Friday 4th November

8.00-10.30am

Week 6

Friday 11th November

8.00-10.30am

Week 7

Friday 18th November

8.00-10.30am

Week 8

Friday 25th November

8.00-10.30am

Week 9

Friday 2nd December

8.00-10.30am

Week 10

Friday 9th December

8.00-10.30am


APPLY NOW