Courses Pages Banner

Mindfulness for Health Courses - London 2018

On this eight week course you will learn ways to ease your suffering from pain, ill health, fatigue and associated stress within a small, friendly group setting.

People with whiplash, back pain, arthritis, diabetes, fibromyalgia, chronic fatigue, cancer, multiple sclerosis  and many other conditions have benefitted from previous courses.

More about our Mindfulness for Health Course


 

Next Courses


2018


Tuesday 16st January - Tuesday 6th March

Bookings for this course are now closed.

Dates and Times

 

Tues 16 Jan - 2.30 - 5.30

Tues 23 Jan - 2.30 - 5.00

Tues 30 Jan - 2.30 - 5.00

Tues 6 Feb - 2.30 -5.00

Tues 13 Feb - 2.30 -5.00

Tues 20 Feb - 2.30 -5.00

Tues 27 Feb - 2.30 -5.00

Tues 6 March - 2.30 -5.30

Location

West London Buddhist Centre

Cost

£250/conc./org.rate

Led By

Bodhilila


Book My Place


 

Wednesday 14th March - Wednesday 2nd May

Dates and Times

 

Wed 14 March - 7 - 9.30

Wed 21 March - 7 - 9.30

Wed 28 March - 7 - 9.30

Wed 4 April - 7 - 9.30

Wed 11 April - 7 - 9.30

Wed 18 April - 7 - 9.30

Wed 25 April - 7 - 9.30

Wed 2 May - 7 - 9.30

Location

West London Buddhist Centre

Cost

£250/conc./org.rate

Led By

Ben Hoff 

Book My Place


 

Wednesday 9th May - Wednesday 27th June

Dates and Times

 

Weds 9 May - 2.30 - 5.30

Weds16 May - 2.30 - 5.00

Weds 23 May - 2.30 - 5.00

Weds 30 May - 2.30 - 5.00

Weds 6 June - 2.30 - 5.00

Weds 13 June - 2.30 - 5.00

Weds 20 June - 2.30 - 5.00

Weds 27 June - 2.30 - 5.30

Location

West London Buddhist Centre

Cost

£250/conc./org.rate

Led By

Katy Owen


Book My Place


Wednesday 4th July - Wednesday 22nd August

Dates and Times

 

Wed 4 July - 7 - 9.30

Wed 11 July - 7 - 9.30

Wed 18 July - 7 - 9.30

Wed 25 July - 7 - 9.30

Wed 1 August - 7 - 9.30

Wed 8 August - 7 - 9.30

Wed 15 August - 7 - 9.30

Wed 22 August - 7 - 9.30

Location

West London Buddhist Centre

Cost

£250/conc./org.rate

Led By

Donna Brown

Book My Place


 

Tuesday 18th September - Tuesday 6th November

Dates and Times

 

18 September - 2.30 - 5.30

25 September - 2.30 - 5.00

2 October - 2.30 - 5.00 

9 October - 2.30 - 5.00

16 October - 2.30 - 5.00

23 October - 2.30 - 5.00

30 October - 2.30 - 5.00

6 November - 2.30 - 5.30

Location

West London Buddhist Centre

Cost

£250/conc./org.rate

Led By

Tina Stallard  

Book My Place


Costs

The course fee is £250. This includes a handbook and a set of CDs or MP3 files. 

Concessionary Places

There are a limited number of concessionary places at £180, which are available to people in financial hardship. As a guide we suggest this applies to people with an income of less than £17,000 a year, or less than £20,000 if you live in London. If your annual income is higher than this and you would like to discuss your eligibility for a concessionary place for other reasons, please contact us.

Bursary Places

We have a limited number of bursary places for people with a physical or mental health condition and whose financial circumstances are such that they would not otherwise be able to afford to attend a course with us. We ask you to consider how much you are able to fund yourself (this should be a minimum of 50% of the course fee) and the charitable arm of our organisation, The Breathworks Foundation, will fund the remainder of the course fee. To apply, please complete this form and click submit.

Organisation Fee

If your employer is paying for you to attend this course, the organisation fee is £360. 

If you would prefer to pay by cheque, please click here  download a booking form which can be printed and posted to us with your cheque.

  Course Fee Concession Organisational rate
Mindfulness for Health Course in London
£250 GBP £180 GBP £360 GBP

 

We have found that many employers will release people from work to attend our courses, and in some cases will pay for them. If you wish to approach your employer for time off or for funding, we will be happy to provide a letter to verify your course arrangements and attendance, and make suitable payment arrangements if required.